BeReal is a recent social application that aims to make users share only original photos of themselves – without filters or make-up, with their friends.


In this context, due to the lack of filters, you may regret sending an unsightly post of yourself. The image sent may be very embarrassing or sensitive and you are now looking for a way to remove it. No worries, we show you how to delete a BeReal post on Android and iPhone in three ways.

How to delete a BeReal post on iPhone

To delete an image/post sent from an iPhone device, you need to :

  • Open the BeReal application and search for the publication you want to delete;
  • Then click on the three dots to the right of your location;
  • A pop-up window will appear showing your location and comments, click on Options ;
  • Now select Delete my BeReal;
  • You will be asked to complete a short survey on why you want to delete the publication. After that, click Yes, I’m sure to confirm the deletion of the BeReal publication.
Norton Secure VPN 2023 for up to 5 Devices
19,99 $

How to delete a BeReal post on Android

To delete a BeReal post on Android, do the following

  • As on iOS, open the BeReal app, search for the post you want to delete;
  • Then look to the right of the location and time of the post, you will see three dots. Press them;
  • In the pop-up window that displays your location, click Delete my BeReal.
  • You will be asked a short series of questions to explain why you want to delete the post. After answering, press Delete my BeReal to confirm the action.
Norton Secure VPN 2023 for up to 5 Devices
19,99 $

How to delete a BeReal from your memories


After you take a BeReal photo, it is usually saved in the application’s memory – Memories is a gallery accessible only to you. When you delete a BeReal post that you have shared, it is also deleted from Memories, but deleting a post from Memories does not delete the post that you have shared with the public.


In case you just want to delete a BeReal post from Memories, this is how you should proceed:

  • Go to the account icon on the top right.
  • Then go to the image you want to delete in the calendar view.
  • Now, at the top right, click on the three-dot menu, then select Delete Memories.

Note: BeReal is an excellent app that came into existence, however, it makes it somewhat difficult for users to delete a post that has already been shared, perhaps because they are hungry for original photos. Users are only allowed to delete a maximum of one BeReal post per day on Android and iPhone.


Also :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen + eighteen =